IMG_4340.PNG

Who knows why, but several weeks back, in an ill-informed moment of bravado, I decided I would draw 1000 cartoons. At least one a day I promised myself until 1000 were done.

Of course it seemed like a great decision then, in the comfort of my house, with plenty of time and sleep – the glow of a fresh idea keeping me buzzing.

Now, after a 6 hour volcano hike on day three of a yoga retreat, the idea seems, well, a lot less fresh and exciting.

But regardless, and despite my overwhelming urge to fall into sleepy abyss, I continue on with my goal. Roll on cartoon 26 (974 still to go – but of course I’m not counting.)

Peace and hugs to all you tired creators out there.

Daily life, Inner world stuff

Tired rat (drawn by an even tireder artist)

Image

Leave a Reply

