Create, release, repeat, The Happy Rat cartoon

There’s so much ego in being good at stuff, right? I know it. I want to be the most awesome cartoonist ever and it’s always so frustrating when I don’t nail a concept quite the way I want to.

What I’ve learnt over this cartoon blogging journey is that I simply have to keep going. Every day I create a cartoon, put it out into the world, and then let go of how people think of it.

Some cartoons I think are awesome no one notices, and the ones I think are so-so others love. This is the path of a creator — just create, release, repeat.

Creativity

Create, release, repeat

There’s so much ego in being good at stuff, right? I know it. I want to be the most awesome cartoonist ever and it’s always so frustrating when I don’t nail a concept quite the way I want to.

What I’ve learnt over this cartoon blogging journey is that I simply have to keep going. Every day I create a cartoon, put it out into the world, and then let go of how people think of it.

Image

One thought on “Create, release, repeat

Leave a Reply

